Jonas Brothers Make Residency Debut at the Marquis Theater

The Jonas Brothers announced a five-night residency at New York’s Marquis Theater from March 14-18, 2023. Each night, however, is dedicated to each of their five albums– Jonas Brothers (2007), A Little Bit Longer (2008), Lines, Vines & Trying Times (2009), Happiness Begins (2019) & their upcoming release The Album (2023).

We were able to catch the debut night of the residency, and see performances from their self-titled debut/sophomore album (the real ones know about It’s About Time). The night was filled with screams, laughter & nostalgia. The crowd boastfully sang along to all the lyrics without a hitch from the 2007 album.

“It’s clear this theater isn’t used to rock concerts,” Nick Jonas pointed out, as most of the crowd was standing in front of the Broadway theater’s spotlights. He went on to tell the crowd about his last experience at the Marquis Theater back in 2001 alongside Reba McEntire in “Annie Get Your Gun.” 

The band played through the tracklist of their self-titled album from top to bottom– starting out with fan favorite “S.O.S.” and closing the show with the Bonus Jonas Edition deluxe track, “Take a Breath” until they took a brief intermission. Longtime fans would notice the smaller nods to the shows performed “back in the days”– where the band reverted to their classic “JB” logo on their drum set, or the old choreography the band would carry out through their performances (like the Joe/Kevin lean in “Goodnight & Goodbye”). 

The intermission was DJed by Mike Deleasa, who filled the Broadway theater with classic hits from 2007 and 2008, only adding to the overall nostalgic vibe of the concert. After the intermission, the New Jersey natives returned to play a few of their most recent hits, including “What A Man Gotta Do,” “Only Human,” and latest single, “WINGS.”

See the full setlist of the concert below, and find tickets to the remaining shows at the Marquis Theater here.

  1. S.O.S
  2. Hold On
  3. Goodnight and Goodbye
  4. That’s Just The Way We Roll
  5. Hello Beautiful
  6. Still in Love With You
  7. Australia
  8. Games
  9. When You Look Me in the Eyes
  10. Inseparable
  11. Just Friends
  12. Hollywood
  13. Take a Breath
  14. Year 3000
  15. Jersey
  16. Hesitate
  17. What a Man Gotta Do
  18. Lonely
  19. Only Human
  20. Jealous
  21. Cake By The Ocean
  22. Leave Before You Love Me
  23. WINGS
  24. Sucker