superm 100
photo courtesy of SM Entertainment

SuperM – 100

K-pop septet SuperM – consisting of members from SHINee, EXO, NCT127, and WayV – have dropped leading single “100,” from their upcoming debut full-length Super One. The anthemic English-language offering– co-written and co-produced by member Mark– combines the group’s relentless energy with an equally intense soundscape, while urging listeners to chase their dreams.

On the layered production of dynamic rhythm and infectious dubstep elements, the seven-piece sing– “They all want, they all want what we got/ It’s the way that we make, make it hot / And we come, come in, ready or not / We going straight to the top / We go one hundred” – delivering beat-infused chorus.

Elevating the catchy lyrics and the positive message, the track is also accompanied by a classic music video that visuals that blend color-coordinated styling with K-pop’s signature tight, skillful choreography.

The hybrid group is set to debut the powerful single on U.S. television with Good Morning America on August 20, but previously teased the song in April on their exclusive online concert experience Beyond LIVE which aired live on Naver’s V LIVE app as “SuperM – Beyond the Future.”

Speaking of the message behind the forthcoming album, SuperM have noted: “We are all ‘Super’ beings, and each ‘One’ of us have our own power, so let’s overcome the difficulties we are experiencing with ‘One’ unified strength.”

The second promotional track from Super One, “Tiger Inside,” is due on Sept. 1, with the album following on September 25. SuperM, which brings together seven outstanding artists SHINee’s Taemin, EXO’s Baekhyun and Kai, NCT 127’s Taeyong and Mark, and WayV’s Lucas and Ten, made history as the first Asian artist to debut at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 with their October 2019 release of The 1st Mini Album SuperM EP, and if the amped-up vibe of “100” is anything to go by  Super One is going to be showcase more great music from the septet with potential to break even more records.