The Temper Trap – Fall Together

Australian rockers The Temper Trap unveil “Fall Together,” the first taste of their third studio album, Thick As Thieves, which will be released on June 10th. Alongside the new track and album news, the band announced a handful of UK tour dates which will fit around their appearance at Dot To Dot Festival in Manchester, Bristol and Nottingham.

Best known for their 2008 offering “Sweet Disposition,” fans with be pleased that the band have stayed true to their heady, anthemic stylings. “Fall Together” is anchored by a throbbing synth line from which everything else radiates from including Dougy Mandagi’s trademark falsetto vocals.

Despite having been together for over a decade now and achieving international success with both records, the quartet admit “We’re definitely slow burners when it comes to writing albums so we’re beyond excited to finally share ‘Fall Together’ with you.”

The tracklist for the record, their first since their self-titled sophomore LP back in 2012:

  1. Thick As Thieves
  2. So Much Sky
  3. Burn
  4. Lost
  5. Fall Together
  6. Alive
  7. Riverina
  8. Summer’s Almost Gone
  9. Tombstone
  10. What If I’m Wrong
  11. Ordinary World

To pre-order the album and view all of the band’s tour dates and festival appearances, check the band’s website here.